Delete Coinbase Account – is a term which is not heard easily. But there are some people who want to do it. For that there can be various reasons, it can be a professional one or a personal one. It does not matter, if you are one of those people who want to delete the coinbase account then you should read this article. As we are going to discuss the various things that you should keep in mind before deleting your account with the method required to do it.
Reason to delete coinbase account
When you are trading on the coinbase you will be getting one of the best services. But there are some of the reasons which can make you leave the coinbase. Some of them are discussed below:
Leaving the trade
If you are in the cryptocurrency world then you might have already know that it is one of the volatile currency in the world. At present, the price of all the major cryptocurrency is falling. This has caused a lot of buyers a great amount of loss. If you are one of them then the reason is obvious to leave the coinbase account.
Trying a new exchange
When you are working on the coinbase then there is a chance that you might want to try a new exchange. Or users are new and are not able to understand it. Even though the account you have made for the trade on the coinbase which is one of the best in the market. It is not compulsory for you to trade on this only.
The buyer can go for another option as well. There can be other reason as well as a person was trying different platform and now decided to move all his or her funds to one account.
How To delete Coinbase Account?
You can delete the account on your coinbase platform with the help of the following steps:
- Visit the official website of coinbase.
- Enter the setting area which is in the upper right corner of the screen.
- When you scroll down the screen you will be getting the option of “close account”.
- You have to enter the password of your account and click on the “close account” button.
- Once you do that your account will be closed.
These are the basic steps but there are various steps which can be very helpful for you.
- Once you have deleted the account you should empty your account. As after this you will not be able to access the account again.
- So when you delete your account you should empty your account as well. Once you delete your account then you will lose the access to your wallet as well and may not be able to recover your money.
These are the basic that is required to know about how to Delete Coinbase Account? what are the requirements for this and what you can expect after your account has been deleted? There is no need for you to worry about if you are deleting your coinbase account as this is an easy process. Even after some time if you want to start to trade then you can create another account according to your requirement.