When you are using the coinbase you came up with different questions like – How Coinbase Disable the account? What happens after Coinbase Disable the account? What can be the reason to Coinbase Disable the account? In this article, we are going to discuss all the questions you have been asking or might ask in the coming future.
To trade the cryptocurrency from the exchange we consider various factors. Coinbase is the exchange which provides the facility like security, fast transaction speed, low transaction fee, and many more. It is the exchange which was founded in the year 2012 and since then it has become one of the largest market caps.
You can trade all the major cryptocurrencies like bitcoin, Ethereum, litecoin, and many more. It has been providing its services all around the world with storage facilities in 190 countries.
Reason to Disable coinbase Account
You are trading the cryptocurrencies which are the most volatile currency in the world. There can be a different reason for disabling the account like:
- Due to the volatility, the user might have lost a lot of money and cannot handle the loss anymore.
- There is a suspicious activity going on in the account, this happens when the users account got hacked, lost the 2FA key, back-up key.
These are the common one but there can be other reasons also to disable the account.
How to Disable Coinbase Account?
If the user wants to disable the coinbase account he or she has to follow these steps:
- You have to log in the coinbase account.
- Once you log in, go to the settings of the account which are in the upper right of the screen.
- At the bottom, you will be getting the option “Close Account”.
- Once you click on the “Close Account” button you will be asked to enter the password.
- After that, you have disabled your account.
The thing you have to keep in mind that once you have gone through the process you will not be able to retrieve your account. So it will be better if you disable the account which does not have the balance or cryptocurrency in it. It is because you will not be able to retrieve that currency again.
After coinbase Disable Account
When you have disabled the account there will be multiple steps take place simultaneously. If you do that you should know that it is difficult for the user to start the account by the user. He or she will need the help of the support team to unlock the account. When the disabling process is complete following things will happen:
- It will disable the ability of the user to sign in the account. Even though he or she has all the required information.
- All the sessions which are signed in will be signed out immediately.
- This will disable any link with the OAuth application.
- All the transactions which are in the progress will be canceled.
These are the basic things that a user must know about Coinbase Disable account. If you are interested in doing this process then you should keep the above-mentioned points. As they can help you a lot in deciding if you want to do it or not and if you do then how.